Getting my wings back

The other day I drove.  It has been five years since I last drove.  I felt I lost my confidence and was so anxious.  But while driving I felt great.  

Reminisced about when I was 13 or 14 and my grandfather took me on an old country road where he let me drive to the dump near by.  He didn’t say anything,  just calmly sat by me.  Or when he let me drive so we can go clamming.  He trusted me and more importantly, I trusted him.  

I felt alive.  My seizures can not keep me shackled anymore.  I am growing with every moment that passes.  Another item checked off my bucket list.  

Free to live a #Fannytasticlife. 

Leave a Reply

