Resolutions, do you have any?

I am sitting at the edge of my chair.  I have bitten off all my nails.  I have dragged my children to the Jersey City town hall meeting every month.  AND, we will continue to do so until we have our resolution for the money owed to us by the City of Jersey City.  Quite frankly, its bout’ time!!!

Please call Jersey City  (201) 547-5053 and list your name if you care to speak on my families behalf or show support.  You can also mention, showing support for the Chico Family. We need all the support we can get.  My family situation will set the precedence for all the other families at 1209 Summit Avenue.  

Basically,  to give insight.  We have a contract and it states that:”… after 5 years if we sell to a buyer who will occupy as the primary residence, than we shall receive our money owed…”, and we did, all of this.  

Our othet contract with the state was discharged, NJHMFA, said “…we were good to go…” but Jersey City told me “we have interpreted this contract differently”  this is absurd.  

I wont back down, if it takes all of me. Honestly,  this has made me such a nervous wreck it has changed my whole self, and all I can do is look at my children and pick up my pen, type on my computer, speak infront of city council, the Mayors attorney and legal department, and aide and any one who will lend me their ear to listen.  

I need support!  My family needs support! The people of my community needs support!

The next date will be Wednesday, February 8, 2017 6pm to 8pm.

City Council Meetings

These folks are the kindest of heart and everytime I go they listen to me and I express that we dont have the resolution yet, we are stick in a legal process. The council members I give all my respect to, because they have been trying to assist me with this process.  

I maintain my positive energy manifesting through prayer that I will maintain my #fannytasticlife

Thank you Council members:

Members of the City Council
The present council took office on July 1, 2013 and will serve until June 30, 2017: 

Council President Rolando R. Lavarro, Jr. 
Councilwoman at Large Joyce Watterman 
Councilman at Large Daniel Rivera 
 Ward A (Greenville) Councilman Frank Gajewski  
 Ward B (West Side) Councilman Chris L. Gadsden  
 Ward C (Journal Square) Councilman Richard Boggiano  
 Ward D (The Heights) Councilman Michael Yun 
 Ward E (Downtown) Councilwoman           Candice Osborne 
 Ward F (Bergen/Lafayette) Councilwoman Diane Coleman 
Leave a Reply

